The Quadrant Conspiracy is now available!

Three years in the making: As Anglo-American leaders gather to plan the defeat of Nazi Germany, Hitler orders the death of President Franklin Roosevelt to derail the conference. Brandon Armitage, a Canadian veteran of the Great War, has joined Canada’s Volunteer Guard to oversee German prisoners. When a Luftwaffe pilot escapes. Armitage pursues him to a remote island in Lake Huron, where FDR is fishing. Armitage alerts security officials the prisoner may be out to assassinate the president, but they refuse his help, insisting their security is tight. He must act alone, even as he seeks to rescue his failing marriage.

Praise for The Quadrant Conspiracy

At a pivotal time in World War II, did the Third Reich try to kill the U.S. president? Deep inside Canada? Allied records surviving today leave only intriguing hints. Evidence from the German side – if it existed –is said to have been destroyed in the bombing of Berlin. From the hints to motive, means, opportunity, and actions, James Lewis has skillfully woven a suspenseful story of what might have happened in his novel, Quadrant Conspiracy.
Philip Padgett, author, Advocating Overlord


  • “Novak’s Quest” Audiobook now available

    Novak’s Quest (Chief Novak Book 2) is now on sale at Audible, and it will be available on iTunes and Amazon within the next few days. 

    Read more

  • “The Quadrant Conspiracy” audiobook

    I’m pleased to announce that my historical novel, The Quadrant Conspiracy, is now available as an audiobook. You can download it on Audible or ACX and will be available on Apple Books within a few days.

    Read more

  • BookLife’s Review of “The Quadrant Conspiracy”

    BookLife has given “The Quadrant Conspiracy” an “A” ranking. You can read it here.

    Read more

  • Special request to readers

    If you have read “The Quadrant Conspiracy,” please leave a review on Amazon. I’m getting great reviews outside of Amazon, including on Goodreads, but nothing on the AZ platform, which is how most readers judge whether to take a chance on an author they haven’t read. Thank you.

    Read more

  • See the book launch party

    The Quadrant Conspiracy is now live on Amazon. We had a great launch for on Wednesday, November 9. If you missed it, you can watch the entire Zoom meeting here. If you do have a chance to read it, please leave a review. It’s the best way we have of connecting other readers. Thanks for…

    Read more

  • Interview with book blogger Deborah Kalb

    Book blogger Deborah Kalb just interviewed me for the background on my new novel, The Quadrant Conspiracy. You can read the interview and get insight into the history behind the story. Thank you, Deborah!

    Read more

%d bloggers like this: